Getting through

I’ve just finished my first grad year.

I am exhausted. My body feels like lead, I can’t concentrate for more than 15 minutes, and my BGLs are everywhere. Again. Lack of routine and having no concentration (“Did I bolus? Where’s my pump? Did I test?”) means that my blood sugars look like a rollercoaster, and I feel like I’m living on one. Wake up at 15, fall down at 2…I’ve pushed my body the entire year, and I’ve finally stopped for more than 24 hours and all of a sudden my body doesn’t know what to do with itself.

“YOU GET A COLD! YOU GET A MIGRAINE! YOUR WHOLE BODY GETS SICK! YAY!”

oprah.gif

However, do you know what’s underrated? What helps with this fatigue and feeling utterly crappy?

Cats. Dogs. Warm fuzzy pets who sit on your lap and just want a good scratch under the chin, who don’t judge you when all you do all day is binge watch “Please Like Me” and eat random concoctions of food (avocado and chilli flakes anyone?)

Insulin. Migraine meds. Cat. That’s what my prescription should be.

 

FullSizeRender

2 responses to “Getting through

  1. Avocado and chili flakes, avocado and anything. Oh how I love avocado!

Leave a Reply

